[Personal Review] The Moon that Embraces the Sun

First of all I would like to inform you that my mom got me into this drama and I don’t regret anything at all.

Starting off, I knew that this drama was a big hit at the beginning of the year, my friend recommended it to me but at that time I can’t because I have still loads of school stuff. It’s currently airing on my local telly w/c by the way is dubbed. At first I didn’t mind because I was like “Do not want another drama to watch.” but my mom told me that it’s really good and so I did. I watched this drama in 3 days, 20 episodes in three days… YES I was gonna pull an all nighter but I’m not that hooked.

This drama is REALLY good. I’m not easily into historical dramas but this one is probably behind Coffee Prince in my list [Coffee Prince is #1. I have to make a review. hurr] It was that good. The story is nice and the cast is just amazing. The flow was okay and there were no ‘not so important’ parts because all of scenes are important in some way, might be a past or present event. The chemistry of everybody is nice too, [omg butterflies!!] Han Ga In and Kim Soo Hyun made me tingle all over with every “Your Majesty”,”I’m sorry” and “Don’t ever leave my sight”.

This is definitely a love story but the events that occurred relating to the love story is even bigger because there’s a lot of other stuff like power and greed in this one too. I would like to spill and be a fangirl over my love for the 2 male leads… First, Kim Soo Hyun… I loved him in Dream High because he has such an amazing voice and I think that was one of the things that made his role as Hwon here so realistic, the way he shouts is like power plus sexy voice and it’s not like the irritating shout that you want to cover your ears forever. It’s more of like a bass singer reading a very nice poem.

Jung Il Woo, that handsome, sex god of a  man. [ehem oh my god…] I mean handsome, just handsome and like his cockiness is one of the things that made me fall in love with Yang Myeong Gun and the care free spirit character really suits him but I kinda felt a little sad that he wasn’t able to use his kissing abilities :(. If you guys have seen Flower Boy Ramyeon Shop, Episode 11… You’ll know what I’m talking about [/wink wink].

Before this post turns into a novel, I’ll stop but saying tissues are a must for this one. You’ll fall in love with this one and it’s not that cutesy love but that kind of love that you want to last forever.

For more information about this drama please go HERE

Leave a Reply

