KDrama OST!

I promised that I would blog about my favorite OST Songs/Tracks and this might be a massive post since there a lot of songs in my list. This is a mixture of old and new OSTs that I got over the years [I know… but I’ve been watching Kdramas forever so… yeah] This isn’t in any order, I just write on what comes to my mind lol, so moving on…

Joo’s Korean Drama OST Faves : **the ones in BOLD are the ones I got addicted to

  • Loving You – Super Junior KRY [Panda and Hedgehog]
  • All for You – Seo In Guk & Eunji [Reply 1997]
  • 너라서 – Gong Yoo | Davichi [Big]
  • You Are So Beautiful – Kim Sunsu [Scent of a Woman]
  • Listen to You – Kyuhyun [Pasta]
  • Lovely Day – Park Shin Hye [You’re Beautiful]
  • Cupid – Girl’s Day [City Hunter]
  • all the songs in there are amazing!! [Dream High]
  • I Think I – Byul [Full House]
  • Perhaps Love – HowL & J [Goong]
  • 니 얼굴 떠올라 – Byul feat Shorry [I Miss You]
  • 너 아니면 안돼 – Yesung [Cinderella Sister] 
  • Dropping Rain – Kim Tae Woo [Personal Taste]
  • Like A Fool – 2AM [Personal Taste] (this has a really funny story attached… this played every single sad scene in that drama and I was watching in viki back then and there was this one comment that went “Pabocheoreooom” the exact moment the song played, so funny)
  • Will You Kiss Me – G.Na [Playful Kiss]
  • the whole of this OST is amazing as well [Secret Garden] That Man and Here I Am omg ;;
  • Too Love – Kim Junsu [Sungkyungkwan Scandal]
  • 너에겐 이별 나에겐 기다림 – Jaejoong [Sungkyungkwan Scandal]
  • 찾았다 – JYJ [Sungkyungkwan Scandal]
  • the legit coolest!! [You’re Beautiful]
  • 왜 이제야 왔니 – Jeong Yeop [I Hear Your Voice]
  • My Precious – Kim Hyo Jin [Marry Me Mary]
  • 부탁해, My Bus! – Jang Geun Suk [Marry Me Mary]
  • 안녕 – Hyorin [You Who Came From the Stars]
  • Touch Love – Yoon Mirae [Master’s Sun]
  • 그대 한 사람 – Kim Soo Hyun [The Moon that Embraces the Sun]
  • Good Bye – The Melody [Coffee Prince]
  • Couple – Sechs Kies [Reply 1997] (this was included in the director’s cut compilation of the music in the drama ^^)
  • 한참 지나서 – Baek Ji Young [Rooftop Prince]
  • Lucky – Ashily [Boys Over Flowers]
  • 시간을 거슬러 – Lyn [The Moon that Embraces the Sun]
  • 두근두근 – Sunny Hill [Greatest Love]

I think that about sums everything up, I can’t really remember most of the songs I have on my library… I have over 1000 songs in my kpop genre [including ost], plus it’s not really that organized so I might have forgotten some [plus some songs are written in alien language instead of hangul] so yeah ^^

~~ Happy Lunar New Year!!! It’s the Year of the Wooden Horse (it’s my year!! eeeeep ^^) I hope you all have a sticky Chinese new year!! I wish you good fortune and success!!! ^^ Gong Xi Fa Cai!!!!~~

9 thoughts on “KDrama OST!

  1. zhaoul January 31, 2014 / 5:43 pm

    I really like your list. I’m going to check out the songs I’m not familiar with. My favorite OST from your list are as follows: [Secret Garden] That Man, Touch Love – Yoon Mirae [Master’s Sun], 한참 지나서 – Baek Ji Young [Rooftop Prince], 두근두근 – Sunny Hill [Greatest Love], Good Bye – The Melody [Coffee Prince], 너라서 – Gong Yoo | Davichi [Big], 너에겐 이별 나에겐 기다림 – Jaejoong [Sungkyungkwan Scandal], 찾았다 – JYJ [Sungkyungkwan Scandal].

    • itsyoubadboy January 31, 2014 / 5:50 pm

      Thank you! I can see that we have the same taste in music… it’s that or the OSTs are just addicting ^^v

      • zhaoul January 31, 2014 / 5:51 pm

        It is addicting. A lot of the dramas you’ve listed I have yet to watch. My list of must see dramas keeps getting bigger!

      • itsyoubadboy January 31, 2014 / 6:11 pm

        That’s okay! My list isn’t that short either xD

  2. saranghewho February 1, 2014 / 5:05 am

    My favourite OST would have to be the one from “I Hear Your Voice”. I always have really bad drama withdrawal symptoms after a good drama so I found myself singing it all day to cope.
    Great post!

    • itsyoubadboy February 1, 2014 / 7:37 am

      Oh same! I call it the “I don’t know what to do with my life after a good drama” stage. I listen till I can’t stand the song for me to get over, and thank you! 🙂

  3. 희린 February 2, 2014 / 4:56 pm

    Yah daughter… none of them are in bold. LOL. I’m actually surprised you didn’t put Plz Don’t and 가지마.

    • itsyoubadboy February 2, 2014 / 4:59 pm

      some of them are in bold… I didn’t put them there because I’m not really “addicted” to Plz Dont and 가지마, I listened to them a couple of times but I just weren’t into it… even though it’s baby hae singin… sorry mommy… oh oh oh look at my icon mwahahaha xD

      • 희린 February 4, 2014 / 9:48 pm

        You crazy crazy person. LOL Ahhh… -nods- I got addicted to Plz Don’t -sobs- It might be le macbook with fonts though. It acts weird ._.

Leave a Reply

