[Movie Review] Daisy

I finally got a chance to review this old movie. 😀 Before I start my review, I want to let you in on how I was able to see this movie. So, I had a rough week, my sleeping pattern was really f-ed up and I woke up around 10pm; My sister wanted to sleep in my room so I let her and the whole night, I was awake and was looking for a movie to watch and I accidentally clicked this video and here we are. ** and months later, I finally am able to finish my review.

The movie was released in 2006 and it was set in Europe (Amsterdam) so it actually had that village, open field feel to it. The movie is a little intense both in drama and in action but more on the action side. The story is not really related to the flower but it will have a very important role in the move itself. It has three points of view and every point tells the story differently, it doesn’t have a lot of characters in it which is great since you can really focus on the story and on a specific character.

Cast : Jun Ji Hyun – Hye Young ; Jung Woo Sung – Park Yi and Lee Sung Jae – Jeong Wu. All are very familiar people to me but this is the first movie I’ve seen of Lee Sung Jae and Jung Woo Sung and I think they did justice to the characters that they were portraying.

Story : It’s a story about a woman who’s loves to paint or sketch, she goes to this square to earn some extra income aside from helping her grandfather run an antique store. She then gets a pot of flowers everyday without the name of the sender and she’s dying to find out who it was.. The story is really different to summarize since I might reveal something that I shouldn’t. It has a lot of twists that surprised me and some made me angry as well. The ending isn’t what I expected but I guess it was for the betterment of everyone in the movie.

My Thoughts : I’d say it’s a 3/5. It was nice if you’re looking for that action-romance-drama but I can’t really wrap my mind around it since it was heavy on the feelings. Would I watch it again? Maybe since I do love the setting of this movie, some were colorful and some were dark. The brick stone floor was probably my favorite out of all the places. But hey, that’s me. Give this a look, tell me what you think. Enjoy and Happy Watching ^^

Leave a Reply

